top of page
Masks

A powerful way to integrate carbon fiber reinforcements into polymer-based composite components

The mask is an additional model which can be added alongside with the main model. The creation of the mask allows you to change locally the slicing sequences as well as allows setting the custom internal structure in different volume of the part. There are two types of masks: internal masks and full masks.

Internal masks allow setting internal structure parameters such as perimeter count, infill type, density...

Full masks additionally allow changing the number of external shell perimeters and top/bottom solid layers.

The workflow
Design 3D - CAD
Picture1.jpg
+
Design 3D - Mask
=
Body in Body
Corp principale_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Reinforcing part with CARBON
Masque_edited_edited.jpg
Reinforcing mask with CARBON

We use Autodesk Fusion 360 CAD software to design our parts and with separated designed masks we can add any shape and placement body-in-body reinforcements. Not only in their orientation in the plan but also by sequence of layers.

Carbon Fiber Reinforcement   MASK

IMG_0055.png
_edited.png

This way to proceed enhance our ability to reinforce parts in the direction where the most significant mechanical loads are observed, and it also could results a substantial weight and cost reduction.

bottom of page

top of page
Masques

Un moyen puissant d'intégrer des renforts CARBONE dans des composites à base de polymères

Le masque est un modèle supplémentaire qui peut être ajouté au  modèle principal. La création du masque vous permet de modifier localement les séquences de tranchage ainsi que de définir la structure interne personnalisée dans différents volumes de la pièce. Il existe deux types de masques : masques internes et masques complets.

 

Les masques internes permettent de définir des paramètres de structure interne tels que le nombre de périmètre, le type de remplissage, la densité...

 

Les masques complets permettent en outre de modifier le nombre de périmètres de coque externes et de couches solides supérieures / inférieures.

Processus
Dessin 3D - CAO
Picture1.jpg
+
Dessin 3D - Masque
=
Body in Body
Corp principale_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Renforcement du corp avec CARBONE
Masque_edited_edited.jpg
Renforcement du masque avec CARBONE

Nous utilisons le logiciel CAO Fusion 360 d'Autodesk pour concevoir nos pièces. Avec des masques conçus séparément, nous somme capable d'ajouter n'importe quelle forme et placement de renforts dit "corps dans corps". Non seulement dans leur orientation mais aussi par séquence de couches. 

Renforcement Fibre de Carbone  MASQUE

IMG_0055.png
_edited.png

Cette façon de procéder améliore notablement notre capacité à renforcer les pièces dans la direction où les plus importantes charges mécaniques sont observées, il en résulte également une réduction significative du poids ainsi que des coûts de production.

bottom of page