top of page

A five-star polyamide

PA12+

The PA12 with or without  carbon reinforcement is a high-performance material. It is also known as Nylon 12 and is a member of the nylon family of polymers. Its properties make it suitable for a wide range of applications, including aerospace,  automotive, and sports equipment. The resulting printed parts are strong, lightweight, and have excellent mechanical properties even in humid and harsh environments.

Parallel Lines_edited.jpg
MAX-CARBON-PA12

PA12

PA12 is a semi-crystalline polyamide (nylon) with a high degree of stiffness, good chemical resistance and low sensitivity to stress cracking. The main feature of PA12 is its lowest water absorption of all polyamides (PA6, PA11, PA66...). The resulting PA12 nylon printed parts exhibit good dimensional stability in a moist environment. PA12 also has high impact resistance, low dynamic frictional properties and good wear resistance. Among polyamides, PA12 has the lowest melting point (180°C) with a low density of 1.02 g/cm³.

  • Tensile strength: 50 -70 MPa

  • Elastic modulus: 1500 - 2000 MPa

  • Hardness: SHORE D:  70 to 80

PA12+ (Smooth PA)

PA12 (Polyamide 12) with carbon fiber chopes is a composite material that is commonly used in 3D printing. Carbon fiber chopes are added to the PA12 matrix to enhance the mechanical properties of the printed part, making it stronger, stiffer, and more lightweight.. Reinforced PA12 filaments are available from various manufacturers, with carbon fiber content ranging from 10% to 30%. The higher the carbon content, the greater the improvement in mechanical properties. The addition of carbon reinforcement also enhances the thermal and dimensional stability of the printed part, making it suitable for high-temperature and high-stress applications.

  • Tensile strength: 70 -100 MPa

  • Elastic modulus: 3000 -7000 MPa

  • Hardness: SHORE D: 80 to 90

MAX-CARBON-PA12-1.png
bottom of page

top of page

Un polyamide à tout faire

PA12+

PA12 avec ou sans fibre de carbone ajoutée est un matériau de haute performance. Il est également connu sous le nom de Nylon 12 et fait partie de la famille des polymères de nylon. Par ces propriétés remarquables il convient à un large éventail d'applications, notamment l'aérospatiale, l'automobile ou les équipements sportifs. Les pièces imprimées résultantes sont résistantes, légères et présentent d'excellentes propriétés mécaniques même dans un environnement humide.

Parallel Lines_edited.jpg
MAX-CARBON-PA12

PA12

Le PA12 est un polyamide (nylon) semi-cristallin offrant une rigidité très élevée, une bonne résistance chimique et une faible sensibilité à la fissuration sous contrainte. La principale caractéristique du PA12 est qu'il présente la plus faible absorption d'eau de tous les polyamides (PA6, PA11, PA66...), offrant ainsi aux pièces fabriquées en nylon PA12 une bonne stabilité dimensionnelle en environnement humide. Le PA12 possède également une forte résistance au choc, de bonnes propriétés de frottement dynamique et une importante tenue à l’usure. Chez les polyamides, le PA12 a le point de fusion le plus bas (180 °C) avec une masse volumique faible de 1,02 g/cm³.

  • Résistance à la traction : 50 - 70 MPa

  • Elasticité : 1500 -2000 MPa

  • Rigidité: SHORE D : 70 à 80

PA12+ (Smooth PA)

Le PA12 (Polyamide 12) renforcé avec des copeaux de carbone est un matériau composite couramment utilisé en impression 3D. Des copeaux de carbone sont ajoutés à la matrice PA12 pour améliorer les propriétés mécaniques de la pièce imprimée, la rendant plus solide, plus rigide et plus légère. Il est disponible auprès de divers fabricants, avec une teneur en copeaux de carbone allant de 10% à 30%. Plus la teneur en carbone est élevée, plus l'amélioration des propriétés mécaniques est importante. Le renfort en copeaux de carbone améliore également la stabilité thermique et la stabilité dimensionnelle de la pièce imprimée, ce qui la rend adaptée à une utilisation dans des applications à haute température et à forte contrainte.

  • Résistance à la traction : 70 - 100 MPa

  • Elasticité : 3000 -7000 MPa

  • Rigidité: SHORE D : 80 à 90

MAX-CARBON-PA12-1.png
bottom of page